Pinterest Hidden Image

Would you like to read a gripping second chance romance book set in a small town? This Reminders of Him review ruminates on a popular Colleen Hoover novel that takes you through a whirlwind of emotions, from heartache to hope. This is a story that stays with you long after the final page. Learn why below.

reminders of him by colleen hoover in front of bookshelves.

Reminders of Him Review

Reminders of Him is a massive sensation on Amazon, GoodReads, and TikTok. A troubled young mother named Kenna is released from a five-year stint in prison with the hope of reuniting with her young daughter.

However, everyone shuns her except local bar owner, Ledger. As he becomes a bigger part of her life, they must hide their connection to maintain the trust of their loved ones. (Full Reminders of Him Summary)

Reminders of Him delivers everything fans of Colleen Hoover the author expect: a fast-paced plot involving a steamy romance amidst very emotionally complex, real-life circumstances, narrated by the two romantic leads.

It’s especially a good pick for fans of Ugly Love and Heart Bones, but also It Ends With Us.

Pros

What I especially loved about Reminders of Him is that the theme of grief permeated ALL of the main characters. Their lives were all completely intertwined, and it made sense that they were experiencing what they were experiencing, both together and apart.

For any of the Reminders of Him characters to heal and grow, they all had to heal and grow.

Redemption and forgiveness are also especially complex themes that dive deeper than most and make these characters’ stories all the more compelling and memorable. And, despite the heaviness of this story, it offers a sense of hope, along with the true meaning of unconditional love both in romance and in families.

I tend to think this particular novel will remain one of the more beloved ones in Colleen Hoover’s catalog of bestsellers since it has a bit of everything her fans love most.


Cons

To be fair, however, Reminders of Him was not a perfect book. While Hoover explained the potential holes this story could have had, I still didn’t believe Kenna’s guilty plea and sentencing were likely to occur as they did. (I’m a former lawyer and, thus, especially critical here.)

It’s also worth noting that, Kenna made big mistakes and is not the most likable protagonist (if that matters to you).


Is Reminders of Him worth reading?

Yes. Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover is both engaging and fast-paced. The romance is both steamy and realistic, yet the characters also have depth and show arcs throughout the story.

Gripping themes like grief, forgiveness, and redemption add to the especially emotional nature of this love story and make it a memorable one for readers to enjoy.


Buy Reminders of Him:


Frequently Asked Questions

What is the age rating for Reminders of Him?

The age rating for Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover is Mature Adults ages 17 and over, as this book contains adult themes and content including tragedy, grief, incarceration, drug and alcohol use, and explicit sex.

Is Reminders of Him steamy?

Yes, Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover contains a few steamy scenes of explicit sex.

Is Reminders of Him appropriate for 13 year olds?

No. Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover is best for mature adults ages 17+. It contains a few scenes of explicit sex, and it has adult content and themes, including drug and alcohol use, a car accident, grief, incarceration, depression, neglect of a child, and more.

What are the trigger warnings for Reminders of Him?

Common trigger warnings for Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover include drug and alcohol use, a car accident, grief, incarceration, depression, neglect of a child, and more.

Conclusion

This Reminders of Him review explored a profoundly moving narrative that meaningfully tackled themes of loss, love, and redemption. This novel is one of Colleen Hoover’s best.

I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a story that resonates with depth and emotion, including fans of her other books, Ugly Love and Heart Bones, and It Ends With Us.

If you want to read more about Reminders of Him, check out these posts:

Save This Post Form

Save This Post!

Email yourself a link to this post so you can come back to it later.

By saving, you agree to receive email updates. Unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Comment or Question

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *